PAECT 2018 Awards Submission

11 Jan 2018 4:25 PM | Anonymous

PAECT seeks to recognize and celebrate the talents and contributions of individuals who continually exceed expectations in their service.  The Board of PAECT invites you to help us connect, develop, lead and advocate for educational technology in Pennsylvania by nominating these deserving individuals.  

This is your opportunity to identify individuals who go above and beyond.  Think about individuals who contribute more than expected.  Identify those who serve as models of excellence and inspire us all.

Please look through the awards listed below (and in this linked file that contains more details).  Please submit information about individuals you feel deserve to be honored via the linked Google Doc no later than January 26, 2018.

Feel free to contact me at if you have questions about the awards or the process.

Thank you!


Ann M. Noonen, Ph.D.

PAECT Past President

PAECT Awards Information

Click the name of the award to be taken to the submission page.

Ero W. Davidson Award

An award presented for outstanding accomplishments by a member of the Association in the field of communications in Pennsylvania.

Mary C. Renner/Ron Bennett Achievement Award

Presented to honor an outstanding contribution by a member to the Association.

PAECT Special Award

An award presented to a present, past, or non-member who has made a recent particular contribution to the field of communications.

Friend of PAECT Award

An award presented to a non-member for distinctive service to the Association.

Pioneer Award

An award presented for long and successful service in the field of communications by a present or past member of PAECT or its parent organization.

Paul W. Welliver Outstanding Student Award

An award presented to honor an outstanding graduate student who is a member of the Association.

Outstanding Teacher of the Year

Outstanding Leader of the Year

Outstanding Technical Support Person Award

Each year PAECT wishes to honor the performance of exemplary support personnel who make significant contributions to the successful use of technology in a district or IU or on a campus by providing exceptional technical support.

PAECT Chief Technology Officer (CTO) Award

PAECT seeks to present the PAECT Chief Technology Officer Award to an individual who is a pioneer and champion of the uses of technology in K12 education through Leadership, Community Building, Innovative Use of Technology, Creation of Partnerships and Impact on Learning.

If the awardee is also be a member of the PAECT CTL-SIG, which is the PA state chapter of CoSN, the awardee may also be submitted as the PAECT candidate for the CoSN Withrow Award.  The CoSN Withrow Award goes to a deserving individual who has followed the model set forth by Frank Withrow.  Frank has been a classroom teacher, early childhood educator, and Director of Research and Clinical Services for the Department of Children and Family Services for the state of Illinois. Frank was a long-standing member of the CoSN Board of Directors.  

Making IT Happen

This award is offered according guidelines provided through ISTE.  In addition, only nominees submitted by current or past PAECT Board members are considered.  

PA Public Policy Advocate of the Year

Each year, PAECT attempts to identify a PAECT member who has provided leadership and mentored others in advocating for education technology policy at the local, state, regional, national and/or international level.

PAECT is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software